1 2 3 4 5 

The little store that built a big strong community. Here s a history of the Italian Centre Shop by Teresa Spinelli, written for Transformations, an archive of Italo-Canadian History.

A three-part TV series covering antipasto, Christmas Eve Feast of the Seven Fishes and Italian Desserts from panettone to persimmons.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

New Deli Paper. Keeps meat & cheese fresher longer.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Store manger Gino Marghella and Joe Del Farro of Switzerland Cheese Marketing join Global Calgary to talk about festive specialty foods and tips on how to entertain during the holiday season.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Here s an informative article on our family butcher, Messinger Meats, which provides all our grass-fed beef, anti-biotic and hormone free pork, elk, bison, lamb and milk-fed veal.

Sunday, November 20, 2016

ORDER NOW. There are few delicacies more sublime than fresh truffles. The new harvest is just in - what an amazing gift to give for Christmas!

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

You’ve probably seen Renato (and heard his lovely Italian accent when asking if you want espresso) in Spinelli Bar Italia Calgary, while Nick can always be found in the aisles, celebrating all things pasta.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Massimo’s, the Italian Centre Shop’s own brand of fresco-to-go meals, just made your life a whole lot easier. Meals made fresh daily, just like Nonna’s, that you pop in the oven. Top quality, great value, ready in minutes.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Love food? Then Vue Weekly’s coveted Golden Fork Awards issue is a must-read.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

These two beauties are special in their own right. Halloumi is PERFECT for BBQ’ing and Cantenaar has 40% less fat than other Gouda’s, but all of the taste.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Berton’s carry over 150 varieties of garden vegetable, herb and flower seeds, 95% of which still originate from Italy.

Monday, February 15, 2016

Imported from Italy, the best fresh pasta brands in six types. Made from durum wheat semolina, fresh natural ingredients, no preservatives. Chitarra, Pappardelle, Tagliatelle, Tonnarrlli, Agnolotti, Tortellini with ham and Lasagne sheets.

Monday, February 8, 2016

Come into the deli where staff will be happy to give you a sample.

Friday, February 5, 2016

Love is in the air, sweetness abounds at this time of year. Celebrate your Valentine with a European treat.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Here’s the story of some of the best chocolate makers in the world. Brands we bought in for Christmas and Valentines. At the moment, these products are stocked at the Southside store only. Treat yourself and loved ones to incredible.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

You’re invited
FREE FAMILY FUN & FOOD TO CELEBRATE OUR GRAND OPENING, SEPT. 12TH

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Here’s eight more heavenly cheeses for you to come in and sample. We were late posting these but if you’d like to try one after reading all about them, our deli-staff would be delighted to give you a taste of something new.

Monday, August 10, 2015

Every month the Deli in each store feature new cheeses for you to come and try. THIS WEEK IT’S TALEGGIO AND JARLSBERG. Here are the cheeses for August.

Monday, July 20, 2015

BT Calgary host Jill Beland takes Chef Darren MacLean on a tour of the new Willow Park store. Take a tour in these four short segments.

Friday, July 17, 2015

To avoid disappointment please get your orders in early for wine grapes (should be in early September) and for this year’s fresh harvest juice (in store late September, weather permitting).

Sunday, June 7, 2015

Each week, in-store, we’ve got two cheeses for you to sample, during June.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Our family is growing! As we are soon opening our doors in a brand new store in Calgary, we are currently hiring for all positions.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Made from scratch in house daily using top quality ingredients like fresh cream, butter and chocolate, raspberries, mango and caramel.

Saturday, February 14, 2015

“The Language of Love is Great Food”, is our tag line. With love from all of us here at the Italian Centre, to all of you on this wonderful Valentine’s Day. Spread the love.

1 2 3 4 5